Patient Testimonials

Cornerstone Dental - West Bend IconCornerstone Dental - West Bend

1713 North Main Street, West Bend

4.9 773 reviews

  • Avatar Jamie Shilts ★★★★★ a month ago
    Cornerstone dental exceeded my expectations. From the very first time I called, to my appointment, they were friendly, accommodating and professional. I liked that my dental assistant, Kay, really listened attentively to my concerns and … More cleaned my teeth without any pain whatsoever. I left feeling like a valued client! I will be recommending this dental facility to my friends and family. Also, it was clear the receptionist really knew what she was doing, she was very good at her job. 5 stars!
    Also I would like to follow up since I have been a customer there for several years now. Dr Alex just did a filling on a back tooth today. The last time I had a filling, the numbing agent caused an adverse reaction of a racing heart. I explained to him that I didn't want to go through that again and he changed the numbing agent and also adjusted his procedure to adapt to my needs. I also really appreciate how he describes what he is doing, it calms my nerves and helps me to feel educated about my care. I highly recommend this whole office and especially Dr Alex.
  • Avatar Dana Corey ★★★★ 2 months ago
    We’ve been going to Cornerstone since before the retirement of the previous dentist. The new ownership has paid great attention to updating every detail of their practice. The decor is welcoming, professional, and appealing - however it … More goes beyond the looks. Every detail was considered for the comfort of their patients and staff. The updated facilities are comfortable and welcoming. The ease of procedures has been thoroughly considered to make it efficient and gentle. If you have anxiety about dental appointments I’d highly recommend considering Cornerstone. From the welcome at the door, to the wrap up at the end, everyone is extremely friendly an caring. We are happy to go there and highly recommend them to others.
  • Avatar debra gutjahr ★★★★★ in the last week
    I had a wonderful experience today at Cornerstone dental. I am so amazed with how prompt they are. They are so caring about your comfort. I will never go anywhere else! I never have pain with any service I have and I love that! I love going … More to the dentist now and I never did before! Thank you Cornerstone dental!
  • Avatar Wayne Hayostek ★★★★★ a week ago
    Best dental office I been to in my 72 years. Starting from walking in the door to when I left they were efficient, very pleasent, and most important great at there jobs. Very knowledgeable and skilled. Plus I was informed throughout the … More procedure what they were about to do. Anyone looking for a great dental experience should go to Cornerstone Dental.
  • Avatar Ruth F. ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have been going here for a little over a year. They are so kind, educated, welcoming and compassionate. The little details matter! I appreciate the time they take to make you feel like a valued client/customer. I have never felt this … More at a dental office. AND they have chocolate chip cookies. What dentist office has that? 🙂 Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Kyersten Reimer ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The staff was incredibly helpful. Front desk was friendly and welcoming. The doctor really took his time to explain things to me and the hygienist was really easy to talk to. It was my first visit but I will definitely continue to come … More here for all of my work. I have pretty severe dental anxiety and they really understood that and did everything to make me feel calm.
  • Avatar Alyssa Rauch ★★★★★ a year ago
    After an insurance change we needed to find a new dentist. I was pleasantly surprised with my first cleaning at Cornerstone dental. From the beginning all staff encountered were friendly and professional. Front desk staff were able to answer … More any questions I had. My hygienist was thorough and just the right amount of chatty during a teeth cleaning. Dr. Ellie was gentle and wonderful as well. The lobby and exam rooms were exceptionally clean. They have definitely put thought and care into making sure patients are comfortable during their visit. I am very happy with our switch to Cornerstone.
  • Avatar Suretha Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Since my first visit at Cornerstone I have been impressed by their welcoming demeanor, professionalism and truly helpfulness. Whether in their office or on the phone, they are truly fabulous.Laura my new dental hygienist, joined the team … More two months ago. She was welcoming, friendly, helpful and kept me (nervous client) at ease at all times. She did a great job! Same high standards as my previous hygienist at Cornerstone.100% recommend!
  • Avatar Anne Mari Peters ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Cornerstone Dental is wonderful and I highly recommend them. The Dentists are extremely knowledgeable and really make you comfortable. They tell you in detail all of your options. I seeing Dr. Dalton, she is wonderful. Their prices … More are reasonable. They accept Delta Dental which is wonderful for is elderly folks. The staff are also over and above Friendly.. I highly recommend them. I have nothing but good to say about the dental work I had done recently. The office is clean and wait time is very short.
  • Avatar Sarah Marie Riordan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Like many, I don't love going to the dentist, but Cornerstone Dental makes it easier with their obvious care. Everyone is extremely friendly and accommodating and they make sure you are comfortable throughout the whole appointment. … More Also, their text message reminders are super helpful. I would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Hatim Fairaq ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very welcoming environment. All of the staff are kind, friendly and knowledgeable! Always had a satisfying experience with my cleanings and teeth extractions. Doctors along with the staff prioritize excellent, careful, and detailed work … More along with comfort. Very careful to explain in detail the work being done and what work needs to be done. I will be a patient in the future, and would recommend to others!
  • Avatar Genessa Lahr ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I love this dental office. Have been coming for a while, but today was my 2 year old sons first appointment and it went so smoothly I needed to post a review. Highly recommend for anyone looking for professional, thorough, and fast dental … More appointments. The staff is always lovely and the office is clean and beautiful.
  • Avatar Tracy Delaney ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I tend to get a like anxious when I go to dentist appointments, but the hygienist that worked with me was extremely nice, and she made sure I was comfortable throughout my visit. The entire staff was very nice and welcoming. I'm … More so glad that I chose to become a new patient with Cornerstone Dental.
  • Avatar chelsey Cieszynski ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had a wonderful first time at cornerstone! Friendly staff members there who are genuine and wanna help with the care of your teeth. Compared to the last dentist office I’ve already in love with the place ! Look forward to future appointment’s. … More Feel like I’m in better hands 🙌
  • Avatar Meghan Jakubowski ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I’m not one to go in anxious about a dental appointment, however knowing I put off a needed intervention and fearing I made it worse had me feeling pretty sick to my stomach. They were able to schedule me quickly (I was not a new patient). … More My hygienist, Laura, was Ah-Mazing and quickly put my mind at ease with my fear and then we chatted and laughed the rest of my appointment. Dr. Alex was friendly and thorough (and even mentioned the laughter coming from our room) Who knew a dental appointment could be so fun! It was a great start to my weekend I didn’t even know I needed!
  • Avatar Amanda M ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I've had multiple appointments at Cornerstone over the past year and have had nothing but great experiences. Their office is very comfortable and laid back and their staff is friendly, very understanding and good at putting your mind … More at ease. All my appointments went smoothly from every aspect. So glad I decided to go with them and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist.
  • Avatar LUCY SINCERE ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Cornerstone was able to get me in the same day I called. They were very thorough took an x-ray and explained everything. They have a beautiful office, the nicest office I've ever been in with big screen TVs in every room. I would … More recommend cornerstone to everybody I know. I wish they would have been around when I was younger. I wouldn't have been so afraid to go to the dentist all the time.
  • Avatar Judy Krenz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very thorough and confident staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful from making appointments, answering questions, cleaning, and finally the dental procedure that needs to be done. All steps through the process was done with a smile. … More I have recommended this dental practice to neighbors and friends who have also been very happy here. Keep up the great work Cornerstone Dental! 👍
  • Avatar Bonnie Krueger ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I went to Cornerstone Dental for the first time yesterday. Everyone from the receptionist, hygienist and doctor were very welcoming. Answered all my questions and really seemed to care. Explained everything that was going to happened. … More I extremely recommend them.
  • Avatar John Van Beek ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Outstanding experience! The minute you walk in you are greeted with a Friendly smile. Amazing communication and excellent with care. Hard to find this kind of experience today and they knocked it out of the park!! Exactly what you … More want when going to the dentist, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • Avatar Katie Jatczak ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    When my front crown came off and my old dentist couldn't see me until a week later, I couldn't wait and called other places. Cornerstone was able to see me and re-cement the crown the very next day. Everyone was very friendly … More and professional. Definitely will be switching to Cornerstone now!
  • Avatar Joey R ★★★★★ a year ago
    I don’t really have dental anxiety so dentist’s offices never impress me, it’s just a place to get things done. NOT the case here. Everyone was so nice and helpful, and the staff was less of a staff and more of a team. There were no gaps … More in my care and the entire experience was smooth, clean, kind, and overall one of the best experiences I’ve had with any sort of health practitioner. Great job guys.
  • Avatar Heather Gunderson ★★★★★ a year ago
    From the moment you walk in the receptionist Theresa was friendly and greeted with an welcoming smile. Than Laura the dental hygienist brought me back to the room, did two scans, and brought me back to the dental chair. She looked over … More my films, and noted some areas of concern. She did amazing job while examining my teeth, and even had done pictures of my area of concerns so she could explain it better to me. From start to finish Laura was friendly, knowledgeable, and cares about her patients and passionate about patient health and outcome. Dr. Peroutky came in after Laura finished, did and examine of the concerning teeth, and was very nice and explained the next steps for fillings needed to be done.Being new to the area my husband and I needed to find a dentist close to our new home, our friends directed towards the direction of this dentist office. We are both impressed, and glad we choose Cornerstone Dental, and will continue to going here for long term.
  • Avatar Sherry Carter ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I went today to get 3 teeth pulled. I hate it when they numb you up. My old dentist, I could feel it. Today, with Dr.Alex was awesome. Never felt the needle go or my teeth coming out. Talked to me while working on my teeth to make sure … More I was ok and comfortable. Thank you Dr. Alex
  • Avatar Jack Halpin ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dr. Peroulky is an excellent Dentist. Every staff member I encountered was very professional.Tiffany has adjusted my dentures twice. Each time they have improved markedly. Tiffany is an outstanding employee. I highly recommend her!
  • Avatar Diane Kryscio ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had the best dental experience! The staff was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They made me feel calm and comfortable. I highly recommend them! Thank you!!
  • Avatar Andy Ritger ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Cornerstone provides the best dental experience I have ever had. They have a very modern facility with a lot of new technology, friendly and helpful staff including the receptionist, hygienist, assistants and doctors. Thank you to all … More the employees of Cornerstone for making my dental visits enjoyable!
  • Avatar Krystal Cherney ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Beautiful, clean office, and very kind and friendly staff. Couldn't tell you how many times I was asked if I was comfortable or if I had any questions. Best Dental office if ever been too, and I look forward to going back!
  • Avatar AnneMari Peters ★★★★★ a year ago
    This was my first visit to Cornerstone Dental. I highly recommend it. They treat you very special. The office is extremely clean and relaxing. The hygienist was wonderful. I have extreme confidence that I will be pleased for my decision … More to go there for my Dental work..
  • Avatar Tom Feller ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Gia, the dental tech was great. She was very thorough and kept me informed during the entire procedure. The dentist was friendly and asked me for questions and issues if any. The office staff was also very friendly.Thanks for the gift! … More
  • Avatar Brain and Kim Buske ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We were new to this practice recently and they were so helpful and made the transition smooth! They staff is so welcoming! We have a little anxiety from past experiences with another practice and they just put my entire family at ease with … More our concerns! So happy we made the switch to Cornerstone!!!
  • Avatar Amy Hamilton ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I have never had a bad experience here. Everyone is so friendly and very gentle. My kids LOVE going to the dentist and as much as I have always hated going to the dentist, I actually like going as well!
  • Avatar ls “SLOLS1” x ★★★★ a year ago
    Great care with dental work. They make you feel comfortable and make the work painless. Little discrepancy with billing insurance but i can’t blame them 100% for that. I will continue to go to cornerstone for my dental needs!
  • Avatar Mikayla Dogs ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Everyone there was SO friendly! Check in was super easy - Can do it through your phone! Live chat online helped me with some questions before coming in, and I even got a little present for my first time going there! Will definitely be keeping … More this as my primary dentistry☺️
  • Avatar Karen and Ronald Ellefson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My recent visit to Cornerstone Dental was very good . The provider I had was very pleasant and helpful. She suggested atreatment, checked with my insurance co. and I found it to be very helpful. I intend to continue with this dental … More office
  • Avatar Sara Martin ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Years ago: my child had a gray area on a molar, off to the dentist we went. Gagging whenever anything was touching the mouth, couldn't take x-rays, couldn't get a cleaning, but it was easy to see the tooth would need a crown, … More a piece of it had already fallen off. Referred to a pediatric dentist. We ended up needing to have the child sedated, as there was no way they are going to cooperate even with oral medication and nitrous.Today: minor cavity needed to be fixed. Child is older, so that's a big part of it, but Paige and Dr. Dowden were absolutely AMAZING with my child and were able to get the work done using distraction and stealth tactics! Thoroughly impressed. My little one is proud of being brave and said it wasn't as bad as they thought it was going to be!
  • Avatar Gina K ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My husband recently went to Cornerstone Dental because of a cracked tooth. He hates going to the dentist, so he was a bit anxious. We had not been to Cornerstone before. He said he was not only impressed with how nice the office was, but … More the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Thanks CS for making his visit great!
  • Avatar Larry Kitzinger ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The staff is always friendly and well informed.They are up front with prices and the care they think is necessary.I Highly recommend Cornerstone Dental.
  • Avatar Amanda Seidel ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I have gone to Cornerstone Dental for many years before the new ownership. I really appreciate the work Dr. Peroutky did with my dental work recently! I have a horrible gag reflex and he checked on me a lot and really worked with me. It … More is much appreciated! Thank you 😊
  • Avatar Emily Weston ★★★★★ a year ago
    Today I had to have a cavity filled(sad day, I haven’t had a cavity in years!!!) The team made me very comfortable and made sure every felt good the whole way through the appointment! It went quickly and flawlessly! After the numbness wore … More off, I felt completely back to normal! It was a great experience! Thank you for being awesome!
  • Avatar Sarah Menger ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been going to Cornerstone Dental for almost two years now and have never had a bad experience. Everyone is so friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in the door till the time you leave. I would definitely recommend this dental … More practice.
  • Avatar James West ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I was at another dentist for my whole life so I only knew the way there that Dentist did business I went to Cornerstone.and I see all the new technology and the way things are done now very nice people very informative they let you know … More everything that was going on the technology nowadays is just unbelievable and Cornerstone seems to have it all my wife and I had a very good experience there for our first time. Also my wife is deaf and Laura worked very well with her that made her experience more comfortable.
  • Avatar Chessa Adams ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I have had some awful dental experiences in my life and they have kept me away from.the dentist. I had some issues pop up and Cornerstone not only was able to schedule me pretty quickly, but they made me feel so comfortable. The staff eas … More AMAZING and Dr. Dowden spent time ensuring I was comfortable and she explained everything to me. I would HIGHLY recommend Cornerstone, Dr. Dowden, and all the staff.
  • Avatar Timothy Ramthun ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dr. Alex squeezed me in for an urgent crown adjustment that was imperative to address. His work was quality, painless, & professional. His assistant Nina was also very professional & efficient. This office makes going to the dentist … More an event I look forward to!Lastly, the receptionist, Jess, is a spectacular addition to the office. I watched her work, talking with customers. It is noteworthy to say that the 'body language' of a person talking on the phone is a reflection of how they view the call. Jess was most effective on her calls & what struck me was that while speaking & listening, she was smiling! That carried into how she conducted her calls, which she obviously enjoys. She's a keeper Dr. Dowden, an excellent reflection of the class organization you have...👍
  • Avatar T J ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great experience, very comfortable and my anxiety wasn’t triggered like it usually is for dental treatments which says a lot. All employees were very nice and made the 2 hours fly by easily! -Trena Hambly
  • Avatar Leah Timm ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We have been coming to Cornerstone for years and are more and more impressed every time. Always on time, gentle, and attentive. We appreciate the care you put into our family!
  • Avatar Barbara Chesak ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Just had my final appointment for my Sure Smile Braces. My teeth turned out amazing. They always take the time to make sure all your questions are answered and are so in your corner. Thanks for a great experience.
  • Avatar Haley Sackett ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The ambiance is that of a boujee salon rather than a bland dental office, which makes going to the dentist a surprisingly pleasant experience. Staff is accommodating and Nina is especially friendly. The cookies and snacks are an added plus! … More
  • Avatar Minnow Bordeaux ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm scared around men so I chose this place because of how heavily staffed with women they are and it's awesome. I'm in and out to get my braces tightened in 20 minutes, they're super nice if I ever have to move an appointment … More or when I forgot and was late to an appointment. Even the receptionists remember who I am, it freaks me out every time, but it's really cute. Plus I got a little discount for paying my braces in full.
  • Avatar Rachel Boughter ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I went to Dr. Ellie Dowden for a painful tooth and they got me in the same day! She and her assistant were very professional, thorough and gentle.The assistant submitted the referral right away to the endodontist for a root canal and I … More happened to have been able to be seen the same day at that clinic also.so glad Dr. Dowden has an awesome referral team. Tonight I am pain-free and so thankful.
  • Avatar ii Ang3lic ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I recently took three of my children to Dr. Dowden for orthodontic consults. Dr. Dowden and her staff are super friendly and knowledgeable, the office is very clean, and we were able to get appointments quickly. My oldest daughter just … More got Invisalign this week and was given very thorough instructions, and I am confident she’ll have great results!
  • Avatar 9th Desire ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I took my son Augustine Coronel to see Dr. Pertoutky to get a tooth removed. Fantastic job! Cornerstone dental will be our new family dentist.

Cornerstone Dental of West Bend, Wisconsin